Happy Wicked Classy Wednesday

 

JFK status
JFK status

Dear Diary,

Today is Wednesday May 21st, 2014 (Wealth Wednesday). It is 11:30 and I am very hungry; however, I am classy AF, so I have that going for me. Today has been a solid day, and it has gone by very slowly. I am currently in Film class with all my best friends. The film year, starting in September and ending in May, is over. I am sad because of this. Someone once said “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” So let’s take a look back at the highlights from this year’s Clementine Crew. Heanue and I stole a computer table from the health room and carried it all the way back to the computer lab #ClementineHeist2014. Three first time directors – Remdog Millionaire, Matty Pageviews, and Loose Cannon – were nominated for Best Director (get it, get it). I found the Door script – a gem of an antique. At one point, Montana and I were in the auditorium painting and listening to smooth jazz…talk about cultured. We made a killer movie, and as we all know, it’s not about the nominations, it’s about the movie making process and bonding with your crew….jk it’s about winning. Frank DeBlasio is the man. Confession: I go through all his favorites on twitter on a daily basis because they are hilarious. And lastly, all the movies this year were unreal. I was crying laughing through AP Health and Bucket List; crying crying through Day in the Life; scared crying through The Haunting; crying through Carmichael because I thought I was gonna die; crying through Xavier Grades because I didn’t make it into their movie as an extra; crying at the glory that is Rory Hardiman and The Cleaners; and just continued crying through Martin in the Margins. Congrats to errbody on a stellar year.

The end,                                                                                                                                                                  Stedman

Leave a comment